A FIRST FOR THIS BLOG

I’ve never posted anything featuring Sex Pistols before. Don’t know why….just never got round to it.

Seems a good time to rectify things….and I don’t think I really need any to add any words of thoughts to this song except to mention that we are fast approaching the 40th anniversary of its release. And to think that, as a teenager, I already thought of the Queen as being ancient back in 1977….she was, as I’ve just checked, 2 years younger than I am just now!

mp3 : Sex Pistols – God Save The Queen

Here’s yer rather excellent b-side:-

mp3 : Sex Pistols – Did You No Wrong

A #2 hit (of course!!!) on Virgin Records. If you want a copy of the A&M version of the single I spotted that someone was selling it on Discogs a few weeks back for £15,000.

Enjoy.

5 thoughts on “A FIRST FOR THIS BLOG

Leave a comment