THE 500th POST On T(n)VV

images

With thanks to everyone, whether you’ve submitted a guest post, left a comment, sent me an e-mail or simply dropped in for a look.

It’s sometimes been a bit of a struggle keeping the new blog going – I’m not sure it will ever give me the same sense of excitement and satisfaction as the old blog – but every now and again there’s something drops into the inbox or comments section that makes me realise that it is still all worthwhile.

I thought I’d celebrate by featuring some songs ripped from the vinyl collection that I don’t think have ever appeared previously on this or the old blog.

mp3 : The Jam – Happy Together
(From the LP The Gift (which I still I have in its pink and white gift wrapping))

mp3 : Meursault – Settling
(from the LP Something for The Weakened (in recognition of one of the best bands to have come and gone in the few short years I’ve been doing this nonsense – good luck with the new venture Neil)

mp3 : The Cramps – Jailhouse Rock
(from the NME compilation LP The Last Temptation of Elvis (in acknowledgement of my first ever gig more than 35 years ago))

mp3 : Bob Dylan – Like A Rolling Stone
(from the LP Highway 61 Revisited (the original 1965 mono version – gifted to me by someone a few weeks ago when they learned I had a passion for vinyl))

mp3 : Randolph’s Leap – I Can’t Dance To This Music Anymore
(from the LP Clumsy Knot (just a way of sneaking in a track from my favourite album of 2014))

Here’s a live ‘unplugged’ version of the Randolph’s Leap song which was filmed in a pub very very close to my place of work in the east end of Glasgow and which was the venue for some of my most magical musical memories this past 12 months.

Enjoy.

And here’s to the next 500 bits of nonsense.

13 thoughts on “THE 500th POST On T(n)VV

  1. Thanks, JC, and congratulations on this milestone. TnVV is awesome — both for the music I loved all those years ago and for things I’m hearing for the first time. Looking forward to the next 500!

  2. Many congrats mate. It’s a big achievement and not one I think I’m going to replicate on my site (I’m rapidly losing momentum). I always liked that Jam track, too!

  3. congratulations JC… from someone who has submitted a guest post, left a comment, sent you an email AND simply dropped in for a look… and good to see you posting a bit of newer music – would be more than interested to hear what you are listening to at the moment as well as all the old musics…

    and happy xmas!

  4. Thanks for all your efforts JC. T(n)VV is regular required reading for me and always highly enjoyable.

  5. You’re a living legend, My Captain… I’ve just reached 100 posts in 2 years and a half on Conventional Records… and I was feeling a bit tired… Definitely The Hardest Working Man In Music Blog Business.

  6. Congratulations, my friend: I still visit your blog on a daily basis. There are not very many sites who have this privilige …

Leave a comment